Kick off to my 2018 Summer Adventure!

Here i go again! It’s been almost 2 years since sabbatical and I was itching to come back and explore more of Europe. This time this adventure is taking me to Budapest, Vienna and Prague. To help me pass the time on the plane I decide to start this new post. 🙂 so bear with me.

Unlike other trips I have done, this time I did not have time to plan much… my life is great but a bit busy and chaotic right now so I didn’t have a lot of free time before I left. All I know is I have hotels and transportation booked! The rest, I will figure out when I arrive.

Last night in an attempt to get some planning done on the plane, I stopped by Barnes and Noble and picked up a couple pocket travel guides. My favorites are from Rick Steves (RS) but I could not find the pocket one for Budapest so had to settle for a guide from Lonely Planet. Not sure I like it… there is no historical context at all. I think next time, I will buy the bigger RS guide and take pull the pages I need. Free endorsement Rick!! Lol

This flight is so long that now I have an extensive list of places I would love to visit in Budapest. So like a good Intel person, I am going to review this list again and decide what I save for next time I am in Budapest or ZBB.

I will be blogging and sharing experiences and pics from these 3 awesome cities!

Much love 💕 Ana

Leave a comment