Back to blogging….

It’s been over 18 months since my last post. Not because I have stopped traveling but probably because I have been lazy. 🙂 I decided I must blog if I am going to travel so here we are.

Today I am on a trip back home, to Puerto Rico. Short trip to hangout with all my sisters, celebrate the birthday of one of them and check out my favorite places after Maria. I was there back in December 2017 and it was not good.

Took the red eye to ATL with Delta so I am here at the airport waiting for the next flight that will take me home. There is something about airports that give me a sense of peace, tranquility…maybe it’s knowing that at the end of the long trip I will be at my much anticipated destination.

Coffee… can’t travel without that!

I like to people watch so an airport is the perfect place to do that… so many different folks, wondering about their story and where they are going. Sometimes I might strike a convo with a fellow passenger while waiting at the line at the coffee shop, with the friendly TSA agent, you name it. BTW Laura, Michael from TSA in Portland wishes you a happy birthday and sends you a hug! Lol

That is it for now… I am going to try to get a cat nap in before we have to board. Adios! Much love ❤️

Leave a comment