Sabbatical travel is over! :( 

What can I say, I had the best sabbatical!! And I can say that since this is my 3rd one while at Intel so I can compare. 😉

I traveled with the kids, went to new places and met interesting and very nice people. I  did a lot of research on the places I visited in Europe and had a blast. For the last month I was able to relax and truly enjoy my downtime. I mastered the skill of doing absolutely nothing while sitting on a beautiful beach for most of the day;  I went hiking, saw beautiful ginormous turtles and enjoyed the sunrise and sunset pretty much every day for 30 days! Wow!

After Hawaii I still have a few days free before I have to return to work, so no worries, I have done this before and know you need a transition period before you return. 🙂 I need to wean myself of daily naps and plain idleness.. lol

Just because sabbatical is almost over does not mean my travel and adventures are. 🙂 I will be traveling and still planning to have 1 fun adventure every month. Life is too short to not live it to the max. 🙂

Ok, enough of the blah, blah.. Below are some of my fav pictures I took since my last Hawaii post.

At the Dole Plantation
The colors of the bark of this tree are amazing!
I thought this was cute 🙂
Best pinnacle fluff!
Love the clouds!
Another gorgeous sunset at Ko Olina

OMG! Best malasadas. I love too eat and could not say no. #willneverbeskinny

Waikiki Beach.. like the colorful umbrellas
Waikiki Bay
Tunnel on the way to Diamond Head

One of my last phone pics at Diamond Head. Phone died near top… 😦 Need to dwnld camera pics!

Ukelele dude
Goofy, happy me.
Yep, I am happy! ❤
Fav beach
Injured seal in the water.. these are also protected by fed law

Me as a Catrina! Happy Halloween!!!! I went to a street party in downtown Honolulu

So much fun! Some random folks that were dressed as calacas too! 🙂
#peace
Full rainbow! How cool is that!
 I am certainly blessed, relaxed and ready to go back to work and see what is next for me. So goodbye Hawaii! 😦 

Until my next post, be happy and enjoy life. Much love <3,  Ana

2 Replies to “Sabbatical travel is over! :( ”

Leave a comment