Lessons from 2023. Ready for 2024!

Well apparently my blogging is a 1x per year thing these days. πŸ˜‚ I blinked and here I am, writing my 2023 reflection. This year was another year of transformation, change and a LOT of travel 🧳.

So what lessons do I take with me from 2023? Below are my top 3 in no particular order.

1. You will get what you need at the right time. In January I met my love Valery Mikhailovich. I jokingly tell him I manifested him since I was very specific in my vision board on what I wanted from a partner. And boom, there he is! What a blessing Valery has been in my life. I love you babe and I am happy to do life with you.

2. Change is a constant, things will change again and again… I know everything that happens has a purpose in my life even though I might not see it right away and that my attitude and response will shape my experience. I am constantly working on my resilience and flexibility to the unexpected. 2023 was a very challenging year at work due to the financial situation of the company I work for. We had to make a lot of changes including laying off some very good people. πŸ₯² As a leader, it was very hard at times to navigate the challenges as I was trying to do what was needed with compassion while demonstrating resiliency to my team.

3. Prioritization works! This year I did so much better at managing my work and personal life. For the first time in years by the time December came around I was NOT burned out! That is because I was very clear on what was important and not, and made it a point to stick to those priorities. Remember that you can have it ALL, just not at the same time. Get clear in 2024 on what is important to you and make it happen.

I am grateful for 2023; the good and the not so good times. My children are thriving, doing what makes them happy and living amazing lives. I am healthy and happy, doing life with an amazing partner.

My wish for you is that you make 2024 whatever you want it to be. Life is a gift, so live every day like it is.

Happy 2024! Ana

Ecclesiastes 3:1-8 – A time for everything

1 There is a time for everything,
and a season for every activity under the heavens:

2 a time to be born and a time to die,
a time to plant and a time to uproot,
3 a time to kill and a time to heal,
a time to tear down and a time to build,
4 a time to weep and a time to laugh,
a time to mourn and a time to dance,
5 a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,
a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing,
6 a time to search and a time to give up,
a time to keep and a time to throw away,
7 a time to tear and a time to mend,
a time to be silent and a time to speak,
8 a time to love and a time to hate,
a time for war and a time for peace.

2 Replies to “Lessons from 2023. Ready for 2024!”

  1. Ana, I love this and thank you for sharing your 2023 blog with us! As I read it what really reasonated with me was that there is β€œa time for everything”! When I see you I’ll have to share with you more in depth. For two years I kept asking/questioning God time after time why this, and how much longer, and when, and why weren’t things happening.

    Well, because there’s a time for everything. Now that all is in place and he made things happen, I understand.

    Feliz Año ❀️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment