A weekend in Puerto Rico. <3

I just got home after a weekend trip to Puerto Rico. It was short but so nice to go home. I spent most of my time with the parents. πŸ™‚ I had planned on going to the beach but mother nature had other plans for me because it rained EVERY day of the weekend! But that is OK because like a good Puertorican visiting family all you do anyways is eat; you do that frequently and a lot. The food in PR is amazing! I had my mofongo of course -2 days in a row I must confess – quesitos, sangria, carne frita, tostones de pana, etc, etc….which means I will be at the box tomorrow at 5:30am.

I took time to go to Old San Juan, my favorite area to visit. It does not get Old, no pun intended. πŸ™‚ I think everyone in Puerto Rico was in San Juan on Sunday! It was packed. Puerto Ricans sure know how to party!

Now that i am back in PDX, I need to get ready for our big trip to Europe. We leave this weekend. Crap! I have a love to do. On that note, I am going to bed. πŸ™‚ 

Much love, Ana

 

2 Replies to “A weekend in Puerto Rico. <3”

Leave a comment