Ready, Set, Almost Go!

Today was my last day at work before I leave for my first part of sabbatical. I am almost disconnected, not quite there yet, but I will be by tomorrow! I am going to miss my awesome team but I know they will do fine and keep up with the Thirsty Lion happy hours without me. 🙂

I am pretty much done packing. I think my OCD behavior of making lists paid off this time. I probably have too many shirts, but it is just a small carry-on so I am not going back and redoing it.

I can’t wait to see my kids tomorrow and take off on this adventure with them. I have an awesome trip planned and i know Bibo and Nani will never forget this. We leave tomorrow and our first stop is Frankfurt and then Venice. Wohoo! I can almost taste the gelato! 😉

If you have been to Venice before, leave me a comment on your favorite restaurant or place to visit; we will be there for 2 days.

Until next post! Be happy. ❤ Much love, Ana

3 Replies to “Ready, Set, Almost Go!”

Leave a comment