Wizards, Muggles and one Miserable guy

Day 2 in London.

Today was HP day!!! Wohoo! I had booked a “tour” which was really the transportation to the Warner Brother studios outside of London. The pick up station was right there at Victoria Stationso i just walked there from my hotel.

I got there and on the HP line waiting for our tour guide load us on the bus. I wish Giovanna was with me that day 😦  she would have LOVED this experience. While waiting
in line I met this mom and daughter duo from Australia. They were on school break so they were traveling thru europe for a few weeks. London was their first stop. The girl
must have been 10-11 years and reminded me of Giovanna. She knew all the facts about the movies, books and was sooooo giddy with excitement she was going to the studios.
I think i felt the same excitement, but that is not as cute on a older person like me. 🙂

If you are a HP fan, i strongly encourage you to visit the studios if you are in London. They are amazing! All of the original movie sets, costumes, etc are there on display. The day i went it was back to school days so the attendants were wearing some of the original house robes. Here are some – actually a lot – of the pics i took that day. I did some Periscope videos of the studios. You can find them under my twitter account. 🙂

I was able to walk thru Hogwarts entrance door, see the main hall where Harry and his friends had dinner, Dumbledore’s office and Griffyndor common room to name a few. I loved it! I wish i had more than the 3 hours i had to visit all the exhibits

After HP, i went back to the hotel for a power nap since i was going that night to see Les Miserables.

20160920_190814I ventured out with plenty of time to find a place to eat. I ended up in Chinatown and found a very nice restaurant.

I wanted Dim Sum but they serve that for breakfast and lunch, not dinner. So after a quick dinner it was time for Les Miserable. Loved it! Theatre in London is reasonably priced and there are a lot of shows to choose from. After Les Mis, i stopped at a pub, had a warm beer, met some friendly  londoniers at the pub and then called it a night. 🙂

Day 3 in London was full of sightseeing adventures. Stay tuned!

Much love, Ana ❤

Leave a comment